What's So Funny About Unemployment?

A funny little unemployment blog for your (un) enjoyment

Uh-oh ….

with one comment

I had a very busy week. Looking back at my calendar, I had networking meetings, volunteer work, Toastmasters, doctor’s appointments, an entrepreneurship seminar, a meeting with my personal job coach, a professional group meeting, and a job interview. Plus posts to this blog. All good, right? 🙂

So last night, after sitting around catching my breath, it hit me: I totally missed my appointment and make-up times to call MARVIN this week. Which means I missed receiving my unemployment payment this week. 😦

As a few friends pointed out when I pointed out my faux pau on Facebook, it happens and I should call in early next Thursday during make-up time.  I should do it Thursday; I’ll get my money sooner and Friday’s too close to the Fourth of July holiday. So I’ve marked my calendar to do it first thing Thursday — which should be a slower week. 😉

Written by Joanne

June 27, 2009 at 10:36 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] (automatically generated)Unemployment hits a new high (and our adventures with MARVIN continue)Uh-oh ….I have forms coming out of my ears!Initial jobless claims were at 601,000 last […]


Leave a Reply

