What's So Funny About Unemployment?

A funny little unemployment blog for your (un) enjoyment

Road trip

leave a comment »

It’s a beautiful, relaxing Sunday morning. I’m sitting at my brother’s computer somewhere in northeast Ohio. Birds are chirping outside the window, which is a nice change from the rock and roll or TV I usually play when I write. This weekend, I decided to take a little road trip and go visit a few family members I haven’t seen in awhile. I may even stop by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame tomorrow; I haven’t yet decided.

Unemployed or employed, I find it nice to get out of town once in awhile to spend time with others and change my perspective on things.

Of course, since I am now in between jobs/becoming my own boss, I don’t have to leave a weekend’s vacation by a certain time on Sunday to make it back to work Monday morning at 9 a.m.

Ah, freedom. Time to enjoy it while it lasts …. I suggest you do the same.

Written by Joanne

July 12, 2009 at 8:22 am

Leave a Reply

