What's So Funny About Unemployment?

A funny little unemployment blog for your (un) enjoyment

Sunday

leave a comment »

It’s a quiet Sunday here at WSFAU.

I’m torn between staying inside to fill out even more job applications or going to the grand opening of a new Target store near my house. Not that I have much money to spend at that new store, but I love Target.

But before I leave, I want to tell you about going to fill out applications at two “upscale” department stores north of me on Friday afternoon.  Walking into those quiet luxurious stores to fill out applications was like walking into another world; one filled with very expensive designer clothing and accessories I’d never be able to afford. Not even with an employee discount and sale prices. And both of those stores, like many establishments these days, wanted me to fill out applications on their web sites. Which I still haven’t done.

Frankly, I think Target would be more my style.

Written by Joanne

July 26, 2009 at 12:07 pm

Leave a Reply

