What's So Funny About Unemployment?

A funny little unemployment blog for your (un) enjoyment

It’s my birthday …

with one comment

… and I’ll job hunt if I have to, job hunt if I have to, you would job hunt too if you were unemployed too ….

So far, I’ve spent my favorite day of the year (besides the holidays, that is) filling out an application for a job I would really like to have. Instead of the retail and administrative assistant jobs I’ve spent the past few weeks frantically applying for in order to just survive.

Of course, I’ve written this latest application in between checking my Facebook page and email for birthday wishes. 😉

Maybe it’s lucky to fill out an application and write a cover letter on your birthday. I certainly hope so.

Anyway, once I finish the application, I’m taking myself to the movies. I’d like to see Julie & Julia (which happens to be about a woman who blogs and cooks to change her life), but it doesn’t open until tomorrow. So I’ll see something else instead.

Written by Joanne

August 6, 2009 at 11:44 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I wish you luck— don’t the employment gods give out bonus points for writing cover letters on your birthday?

    I think they should!

    I’ve applied for two jobs on your birthday–what a way to celebrate! haha

    lovenydc

    August 6, 2009 at 1:12 pm


Leave a Reply

