What's So Funny About Unemployment?

A funny little unemployment blog for your (un) enjoyment

What I’ve been doing lately

leave a comment »

It’s time (past time, really) I updated you on what I’ve been doing lately in my own personal unemployment land.

  • As I mentioned before, I’ve had a couple of first job interviews in the past week and a half. Now I’m waiting to see if I get second interviews (fingers crossed).
  • Earlier this week, I also interviewed for a part-time job at a department store. I should know by this afternoon whether or not I got it.
  • This morning at 10 a.m. I went to Ticketmaster.com and splurged on Springsteen tickets for Nov. 13 at The Palace. Although for me, seeing Bruce and the E Street Band in concert is more of an essential rather than a splurge.
  • Also, I read the book “Julie & Julia,” which was funny and inspiring. Still want to see the movie.
Written by Joanne

August 22, 2009 at 10:49 am

Leave a Reply

