What's So Funny About Unemployment?

A funny little unemployment blog for your (un) enjoyment

My computer got the H1N1 virus (sort of)

with one comment

For the last few days, I haven’t posted here because I’ve been coping with every PC owner’s nightmare: A virus. Now that I’ve scrubbed the hard drive with a virus remover, I’m finally letting my laptop play with other computers again.

My laptop’s particular strain of  H1N1 masquerades as an antivirus scanner. However, I knew real antivirus programs do not just pop up on your computer screen out of the blue, say they’ve found spyware and malware — and then ask you for your credit card number. And then keep popping up messages over and over again.

Anyway, this malicious program nearly crashed my old computer. If I had that thing called a job, I would have just said the heck with it,  gone to Best Buy, and started over with a new laptop.

But since I’m unemployed and money’s very tight, I had to try to rescue my old laptop for job hunting (and blogging) purposes.

As the friend who helped me find a solution to my problem said, why can’t these people use their powers for good? (Why do they have to bother me?)

The moral of my story, readers? Keep your real antivirus software updated and scanning your computer. I wouldn’t want your computer to get sick.

Written by Joanne

December 8, 2009 at 1:03 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keep your real antivirus software updated and scanning your computer. I wouldn’t want your computer to get sick.
    I agree…

    Felix De Light

    December 8, 2009 at 4:13 am


Leave a Reply

