What's So Funny About Unemployment?

A funny little unemployment blog for your (un) enjoyment

It’s been a week

leave a comment »

It’s Friday, and it’s been a week.

First of all, I was in a car accident on Monday morning. I was rear-ended while stopped at a freeway exit. Of course, the other car was a Toyota. Luckily, my car and I are more or less okay. Even though my brother joked that I should get a neck brace and a lawyer.

On Tuesday, I substituted for part of the day, for a high school dance teacher who was taking most of her class on a field trip. I simply had to watch the remaining students.

Wednesday morning, I went to the first meeting of a new networking group sponsored by my local Michigan Works career center.

Last night, I went to a Toastmasters speaking competition.

And in between it all, I’ve spent a lot of time filling out and sending out job applications.  I even found a few jobs on Monster.com.

So now I’m sitting here thinking about what I need to do next.

Written by Joanne

March 19, 2010 at 12:12 pm

Leave a Reply

