What's So Funny About Unemployment?

A funny little unemployment blog for your (un) enjoyment

Meijer job fair this week

leave a comment »

I just watched a Fox 2 news story on the big Meijer job fair for the company’s soon-to-open store in Rochester Hills.

In case you’ve been living under a rock since this weekend, the discount store is planning to hire about 200 for a new store opening this spring. They’re having a job fair at the new store starting today:

Meijer Hosting 4-day Job Fair for New Hires.

Of course, the story already showed a line well out the store door — and Meijer stores aren’t small.

Even though the new Meijer isn’t terribly close to my house (I live near two other Meijers and they plan to build another store near me), I filled out the online application for the new store.  Sometime this week I’ll wait in that line and interview. What can I say; I need a job and I have some retail experience.

Written by Joanne

March 23, 2010 at 11:34 am

Posted in Meijer

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

