What's So Funny About Unemployment?

A funny little unemployment blog for your (un) enjoyment

It’s our blogiversary!

leave a comment »

One year ago tonight, in the wee small hours of the morning, WSFAU was born.

Yes, it’s our blogiversary. A little celebration is in order.

We even feel like singing (and trust us, we don’t sing that well or that often):

As the vice president might say, this blogiversary is a big bleeping deal.

Well, it’s a big deal to me, anyway.  😉

It’s been quite a year. I’ve gone from here to Wisconsin in search of a job, chronicled my affairs with MARVIN, and searched the Internet far and wide for unemployment news for you. I even received (and cherished) a few comments along the way.

I had hoped I wouldn’t be blogging about unemployment for this long; that I’d be gainfully employed full-time by now. However, I’ll keep on writing here for as long as I’m unemployed.

Just the other day, someone told me something I already knew all along: I’ll have to change the name of this blog when I’m finally employed. Actually, I look forward to creating another blog for myself when I get a job.

Thanks, readers, fans, and Facebook fans for your encouragement and for being there.

Written by Joanne

March 25, 2010 at 8:30 pm

Leave a Reply

