What's So Funny About Unemployment?

A funny little unemployment blog for your (un) enjoyment

Archive for April 29th, 2010

It’s been a busy week

with 2 comments

I have a few minutes this morning to say I’ve been very busy this week.

Going back to work, even to train for a temporary job, will do that to a person.

The first day of training for the Census job was mostly paperwork. Plus we took our Census oath of office (yes, we’re sworn government employees, sworn to keep your information private) and got fingerprinted.

Yesterday, our class practiced interviewing people. Today and tomorrow, we’re to go out into the field for some actual interviews.

Plus I’ve been working on some freelance assignments and going to Toastmasters in my spare time (what spare time, I ask?).

Speaking of Toastmasters, tomorrow and Saturday is our Toastmasters district spring conference in Southfield. So no rest then for the busy, either. But it’ll be fun. (At least I think those things are fun.)

Time for me to say words I haven’t said in awhile: I have to leave for work soon. 😉

Written by Joanne

April 29, 2010 at 8:04 am